Orthopaedic Surgeon

Virginia Beach, VA

Read More About Dr. Griffin
Justin Griffin MD

Patient’s Share Their Stories

Submit your testimonial

Dr. Griffin addressed all of my concerns

Dr. Griffin addressed all of my concerns and took the time(non-office visit) to discuss my individual needs during recovery. He modified several aspects of the shoulder surgery to fit my future needs rather than take a standard approach. I could not be happier with the results and with his encouragement I will push my self even further.

- by John vermeulen on Apr 24, 2017

We couldn't have found a more competent, skilled, and expert Surgeon

We couldn't have found a more competent, skilled, and expert Surgeon to perform a shoulder reverse-replacement procedure on my 81-year-old mother. His credentials, training, education, and experience are stellar-but more than that, he was kind and patient, treating my mom with respect and dignity. That, in itself, was more comforting to her than his surgical gifts. Mom is up and about, using her shoulders and arms again - 3 months after her surgery!

- by Maria Flores on Apr 22, 2017

Dr. Griffin was amazing

Dr. Griffin was amazing. His bedside manner is aces up. Explained in detail what was wrong with my knee and what he was going to do to correct it. Extremely caring and personable. His surgery was impeccable and my knee hasn't been this good since high school. Very highly recommended.

- by Richie on Apr 06, 2017

Dr. Griffin was phenomenal! Extremely patient and helpful

Dr. Griffin was phenomenal! Extremely patient and helpful, and I walk with no pain! He seems to really connect with his patients personally, not just to care about the surgery. I appreciate that the first time I saw him, we decided not to rush into surgery. Many doctors would just be interested in the moneymaking fix. The only negative I have is the long wait to see him. I have spent 45 minutes to an hour in the exam room each time. Now that I know this, I just bring work to do! A

- by Maria Nolan on Jan 12, 2017

Dr. Griffin is the most approachable physician I have met

So pleased to have Dr. Griffin repair my broken elbow on Sept 29, 2016. Dr. Griffin is the most approachable physician I have met and he always explained, in detail, every aspect of my surgery , recovery and rehab. In addition Dr. Griffin never acted rushed when working with me.

- by Elaine C. on Dec 22, 2016

Dr. Griffin miraculously relieved 85% of the discomfort

Had a minor fall that caused terrible knee pain. Called JYI and my appointment was with Dr. Griffin. And so glad it was. He was personable, patient, knowledgeable and thorough. He listened to me explain my fall and describe my pain. After xrays and examining my knee, by touching and moving it, Dr. Griffin miraculously relieved 85% of the discomfort. I went home with a knee brace, was instructed to ice it and to schedule PT for 2 weeks. All did the trick. Dr. Griffin is fantastic!

- by S Lacey on Dec 10, 2016

Dr Griffin is a very kind person

Dr Griffin spent as much time with me as necessary to answer all my questions about options to address my shoulder pain. He suggested an anti-inflammatory injection and physical therapy which has worked so far. Dr Griffin is a very kind person and truly cares about listening to and understanding his patients.

On Nov 19, 2016

Dr. Griffin was totally professional and an excellent surgeon

Dr, Griffin operated on me 9/27/16 for rotator cuff surgery and bicep tendon repair. Dr. Griffin was totally professional and an excellent surgeon. I can honestly say that I only had one day of pain after my extensive surgery, which was the day after surgery when the block wore off. I'm 6 weeks after surgery and just got my sling removed and I am doing all Physical Therapy without any pain or discomfort. I totally recommend him to anyone and everyone that needs a shoulder repair.

- by Betty Winslow on Nov 13, 2016

Dr. Griffin is an awesome doctor

Dr. Griffin is an awesome doctor. He is patient, caring and most of all kind. I wish there were more doctors like him.

On Nov 04, 2016

Dr. Griffin explained the injury to my shoulder in layman's terms

Dr. Griffin explained the injury to my shoulder in layman's terms making sure I understood all the issues involved and options available. We decided together to try an steroid injection and physical therapy, hoping to avoid surgery, if possible. So far, our plan as worked! The pain in my shoulder has disappeared and I have total use of my arm again. This could be a temporary fix, and if I do have need surgery, I am totally confident that I have the best surgeon possible! Thank you Dr. G!

- by Adele C. on Oct 29, 2016

Dr. Griffiin, has a courteous demeanor and a good bedside manner

Dr. Griffiin, has a courteous demeanor and a good bedside manner. He comes off as being caring and detailed orientated. As our initial appointment progressed I became confident he was the doctor I wanted, if surgery was in my future. Before my appointment i was prepared to hear that surgery was justified, Dr. Griffin, soon squashed that idea by offering other options in its place and explaining why. Suffice to say the cortisone shot along with physical therapy is working; time will tell if this option will prevail over that of surgery. Lastly, I have recommended, (The Good Doctor), to several of my closest friends and would again regardless my condition in the future.

- by Donald E. Cubitt on Sep 2nd, 2016

Staff was professional, polite and prompt

Went to Jordan Young Institute to get a 2nd opinion on my knee that had been bothering me because of marathon training. Well, first off I really liked the office energy and prompt professionalism. Didn't wait beyond my actual appt time, like first time ever not waiting to be seen. Staff was professional, polite and prompt...from check in to X-rays to questionnaire to seeing the Doc. ð Dr. Griffin was gtg (that means good to go) and immediately picked up on my training concerns and knee pain...ITBS. That's what I thought it was based on my googleling. Much better experience than my previous visit with a different practise. Doc put me on a Plan A with an open invite to return in case we had to go to Plan B asap. Very happy with this Institute, the staff and of course Dr. Justin Griffin. Thanks!

- by Perry S. on Sep 5th, 2016

The facility was clean, the staff professional, and the wait time very short

Dr. Griffin was very professional and understood my medical issues well. He provided options for treatment and respected by decision. The facility was clean, the staff professional, and the wait time very short. I would recommend this facility to my colleagues and friends.

- by LaTonya on Sep 10th, 2016

Dr. Griffin could not have been more courteous or professional

Dr. Griffin took the time to review his diagnostic impressions with me, and reviewed with me all the films taken at his office during the visit, showing me the areas of concern. He reviewed treatment options and I was pleased that he recommended conservative treatment initially. After several days my knee pain increased and I was able to see him within 24 hours of my call for help. I opted for a cortisone injection and this was administered with no pain, and with thorough explanations of what to expect. He could not have been more courteous or professional. Thank you, Dr. Griffin!

- by Martin Berman on Sep 16th, 2016



ASES AANA AAOS MASES SENTARA AOSSM SENTARA SENTARA